MINUTES OF A MEETING OF THE AUDIT COMMITTEE HELD AT COMMITTEE ROOM A - COUNTY HALL, LLANDRINDOD WELLS, POWYS ON THURSDAY, 18 MAY 2017

PRESENT

County Councillors J G Morris (Chair), B Baynham, Mr J Brautigam, M Barnes, J Charlton, L Fitzpatrick, L George, K Laurie-Parry, M J Jones, WD Powell, R G Thomas, T J Van-Rees, A Williams and S L Williams and Mr J Brautigam (Independent Lay Member)

Officer: David Powell, Strategic Director Resources

1. | ELECTION OF CHAIR

RESOLVED that County Councillor J G Morris be elected Chair for the ensuing year.

2. **ELECTION OF VICE CHAIR**

RESOLVED that Mr J Brautigam be elected Vice Chair for the ensuing year.

3. APOLOGIES

An apology for absence was received from County Councillor G D Price

County Councillor J G Morris